Reviews



Best Nights Sleep - Rating 5/5

As someone who travels with work regularly, in chain-owned hotels, I decided to change my usual choice and go for The Crofts. I can honestly say it was the best nights sleep I have had in 3 years of business travel! The loft room I stayed in was also so comfy, quiet and spotlessly clean to match. Breakfast in the morning was great and accommodating of my vege requests! Will 100% be booking with Lorraine and her brilliant colleagues again when my working travels take me to Cardiff next time :)

Reviewer:Jess B | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 6 days ago


Overnight stay for anime con - Rating 4/5

Staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived with the girls accommodated us right from the staff so we had rooms next to each other clean and tidy and cheap food and drinks.

Reviewer:Michelle R | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 4 weeks ago


great time at crofts - Rating 5/5

i had a great time 3 loverly nights sleep you made me welcombe i think it was your husband who went out of his way trying to get me a ticket four game if i am ever down cardiff again i will come to the croft

Reviewer:mr m | Wed 7th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Really nice- Rating 5/5

Quality little find . Known of this place for years as it shares my surname which was a good start . Staff really helpful and the rooms are really fresh . Look forward to returning .

Reviewer:Tim c | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Comfortable rooms in a good location - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay in comfortable recently refurbished rooms.Conveniently located close to central Cardiff.Friendly staff and good breakfast as well.

Reviewer:Edmund S | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Review- Rating 5/5

Very clean and very warm welcoming staff. Not the place to go if you don't like animals, if you like animals I would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:shan j | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Feed back- Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly place .staff were fantastic .lovely rooms .we were family staying with in 3 separate room .I loved the animals .would definitely stay again ..thanks vicki +family

Reviewer:shan j | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, friendly nice staff, room was clean, bed was comfortable.Couldn't fault it, defo stay again.ThanksJim

Response

thank you james was great to meet you both see you on in august

Reviewer:James C | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 4/5

Lovely room. Very good VFM. Very hospitable owners and staff.

Response

Thank you for you review Richard

Reviewer:Richard E | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Brilliant value - Rating 5/5

The landlady is incredibly welcoming and couldnt be more helpful. The location of the Crofts is only a 10 minute walk from Cardiffso is really great value for money. The pictures of the rooms on the website do not do them justice, they are very modern and the beds and duvet are what you would find at a top hotel. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Response

Thank you for your review Natasha it was a pleasure to meet you

Reviewer:natasha c | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Stayed here with my best friend to see Pink concert in Principality Stadium. It was clean and modern rooms, bed was very comfy didn't want to get out lol. Food was fabulous and staff and owners were amazingly helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again next time. Can't fault them in any way. Thoroughly enjoyed staying x

Response

Thank you Lorna see you next time

Reviewer:Lorna B | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

The Croft’s was very well presented, clean, tidy, lots of space in the family room. The service was excellent, friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be coming again.

Response

Thank you Hellen

Reviewer:Hellen T | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 3 months ago