Reviews



Great stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, great breakfast, friendly staff, would recommend

Response

Thank you Phillip was lovely to meet you and Catherine

Reviewer:Mr. Philip J | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 11 hours ago


First time in Cardiff - Rating 4/5

We were visiting Cardiff for the first time because my granddaughter started university there this September. My son and I decided to share a twin room to keep costs reasonable.The twin room at The Crofts was very clean, the beds very comfortable and the bathroom immaculate. If we had one small suggestion to improve the comfort it would to provide some pegs in the bathroom on which to hang dressing gowns or towels and perhaps a small table in the bedroom as somewhere to park your cup of tea or newspaper. A special mention must go to the quality of the sound proofing which was incredible.This was a definite bonus since the rooms are situated over the pub whose patrons were inclined to be a bit on the enthusiastic side. The soundproofing meant that we were not in the least troubled by noise. The landlady was very welcoming and helpful and did everything she could to make our stay a pleasant one.

Reviewer:Patricia H | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Warm Welcome- Rating 4/5

We were welcomed by very friendly and helpful hosts. We arrived about 3 hours early but were allowed to check into our room anyway. The room was very clean and once the pub closed very quiet. In an excellent position fir central Cardiff, would recommend them to anyone .

Reviewer:Elaine C | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Highly reccommended - Rating 5/5

Greatly enjoyed my stay .It was certainly comfortable and enjoyable.It would not be possible to find a cleaner and friendlier place to stay. Food was excellent .Very good value.I was impressed by how efficient and tasteful recent refurbishment had been with a view to energy conservation inmind. Highly recommended .

Reviewer:peter t | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely staff, nice and clean rooms, good price and overall a nice stay. Keep in mind it's above a pub, so it can take a little while for things to quit down in the evening. But if you're ok with that I highly recommend it.

Reviewer:DAVID B | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Great stay & very accommodating - Rating 5/5

From the moment we booked the The Crofts have been very accommodating of our needs. We're working in Cardiff on business and are planning on staying here for the duration of the project. Great proximity to Cardiff and other amenities in the area. The facilities in the hotel are very good and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:JRS C | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Best Nights Sleep - Rating 5/5

As someone who travels with work regularly, in chain-owned hotels, I decided to change my usual choice and go for The Crofts. I can honestly say it was the best nights sleep I have had in 3 years of business travel! The loft room I stayed in was also so comfy, quiet and spotlessly clean to match. Breakfast in the morning was great and accommodating of my vege requests! Will 100% be booking with Lorraine and her brilliant colleagues again when my working travels take me to Cardiff next time :)

Reviewer:Jess B | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Overnight stay for anime con - Rating 4/5

Staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived with the girls accommodated us right from the staff so we had rooms next to each other clean and tidy and cheap food and drinks.

Reviewer:Michelle R | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


great time at crofts - Rating 5/5

i had a great time 3 loverly nights sleep you made me welcombe i think it was your husband who went out of his way trying to get me a ticket four game if i am ever down cardiff again i will come to the croft

Reviewer:mr m | Wed 7th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Really nice- Rating 5/5

Quality little find . Known of this place for years as it shares my surname which was a good start . Staff really helpful and the rooms are really fresh . Look forward to returning .

Reviewer:Tim c | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Comfortable rooms in a good location - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay in comfortable recently refurbished rooms.Conveniently located close to central Cardiff.Friendly staff and good breakfast as well.

Reviewer:Edmund S | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Review- Rating 5/5

Very clean and very warm welcoming staff. Not the place to go if you don't like animals, if you like animals I would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:shan j | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Feed back- Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly place .staff were fantastic .lovely rooms .we were family staying with in 3 separate room .I loved the animals .would definitely stay again ..thanks vicki +family

Reviewer:shan j | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, friendly nice staff, room was clean, bed was comfortable.Couldn't fault it, defo stay again.ThanksJim

Response

thank you james was great to meet you both see you on in august

Reviewer:James C | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 4/5

Lovely room. Very good VFM. Very hospitable owners and staff.

Response

Thank you for you review Richard

Reviewer:Richard E | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Brilliant value - Rating 5/5

The landlady is incredibly welcoming and couldnt be more helpful. The location of the Crofts is only a 10 minute walk from Cardiffso is really great value for money. The pictures of the rooms on the website do not do them justice, they are very modern and the beds and duvet are what you would find at a top hotel. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Response

Thank you for your review Natasha it was a pleasure to meet you

Reviewer:natasha c | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Stayed here with my best friend to see Pink concert in Principality Stadium. It was clean and modern rooms, bed was very comfy didn't want to get out lol. Food was fabulous and staff and owners were amazingly helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again next time. Can't fault them in any way. Thoroughly enjoyed staying x

Response

Thank you Lorna see you next time

Reviewer:Lorna B | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

The Croft’s was very well presented, clean, tidy, lots of space in the family room. The service was excellent, friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be coming again.

Response

Thank you Hellen

Reviewer:Hellen T | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago